Hello

Soooo........ I ended up here, from a guest post on Galebound webcomic. And, I kinda got hooked.

.... I have no idea what to say about myself. I'm trained as a journalist, but I work as a writer/copy editor for a Christian organization. (Being paid to make words pretty is kinda my dream. Somehow, I've convinced people I can do that well enough to be given money for it. O_o)

I love good stories – especially fantasy – and have been working on a novel for...... way too long. But the complete project reboot happened a few years ago, when I was old and wise enough to realize the original plot/story from my early teen years wasn't patchable. I actually kind of let the project drop when I started working full time as a writer, but then I discovered a webcomic called Galebound..... and then the author/artist set up a Discord Server to hang out with her and other Gb fans. And they all have writing/webcomic projects, which pushed me to pick my own project back up. :D

Which brings me to the present. Well, yesterday, at least. While I was on a work video call, I made the mistake of checking out the new Gb guest art page. And then I found myself desperately fighting to keep my face neutral and not at all exploding with insane laughter from Zules' work. xD

Zules

☕☕☕☕
Admin
Umbration

Caprice
Welcome to the forums, Jo Michelle! Thanks for joining, and I'm glad you got hooked on the comic, heheheh <w<

What's your novel about, if you want to say? :) I have a fantasy novel I've been working on for years, as well, but it's so hard to find time to edit it!! :uhh: My goal was to finish the second draft before the end of this year, but that's not gonna happen :oops: